The objective of the LMU National Alumni Association shall be to foster a desire on the part of graduates and former students to promote the growth and development Of Lincoln Memorial University; to serve as good will ambassadors for the university;to assist in the growth of the university through financial aid, student recruitment and/or other volunteerism; to provide information to alumni and friends; and to increase involvement in academic and financial support of the LMU campus and surrounding communities.

Elections are held during homecoming each fall.  Nominations should be submitted to the Office of Alumni Services or by phone at 423.869.6353.


2016-2017 Alumni Board


Roger Hansard '73 
   Tazewell, TN 


1st Vice President
Cynthia S. Peters '72 
   Kingsport, TN


2nd Vice President
Dr. Gary McCann '95
   Rose Hill, VA



Summer Widner '03 
   Clinton, TN


Carla D. Brandon '12 
   Tazewell, TN


Alumni Representative to the Board of Trustees
Sherrie Nevils Claiborne '69
   Harrogate, TN


Judy Hounshell '69
   Rose Hill, VA


Brad Seal '05
   Tazewell, TN


Okie Wolfe
   Harrogate, TN


Marcia Yeary-Hembree '89
   Middlesboro, K


LMU-DCOM Representative
Dr. David Heath '03, '11
   Canton, OH



LMU-DSOL Representative
Adam Bullock JD '14
   Caryville, TN


Graduate Student Representative
 Morgan Taylor '13
    Knoxville, TN


Undergraduate Student Representative
Julia Koogler
   Morristown, TN


Past President
Kristi Hopkins Sanchez '02
   Knoxville TN